Adventures of a Kidney Donor

June 1, 2010

We Are On Our Way!

Whew. I think I made it! After whining about not hearing from The University of Michigan, a letter was waiting for me at home.  They want to run my labs again (due to slightly high LDL and liver enzymes) but my left kidney looks good for donation!

It will take awhile to get all four of us lined up and ready but we are on our way! I remember sitting in the waiting room years ago with Doug, Justin, Michael and other family members when Jackie was having her grafts put in. I was thinking (and I bet they were too): “We have to do whatever we can do to get Jackie a kidney.” This is a BIG step toward that day.
Woo-hoo!!!!! 

Go to Resources on Kidney Donation

2 Comments »

  1. Have I told you lately that I love you:-) And just how amazing you are? I should probably be writing this as a private message but I think it’s important for people to really know how important good friendships are.
    When my grandmother was dying, she was in another state. Most of her kids and grand kids went back and forth to be with her. One of her friends, who had been a friend for well over 30 years, stayed with her the whole time. After my grandma died, my cousins and I talked about how we hoped we had a friend like that in our lives…I already knew I did. The power of friendship is incredible!

    Comment by Jackie — June 5, 2010 @ 9:42 am |Reply

  2. Anne (& Jackie) – I don’t even know what words to use to express how unbelievable & wonderful this news is. I admire alll that you have done, Anne. God Bless You & all that is being done here by tons & tons & tons. Love, Sharon

    Comment by Sharon Kosmider — June 5, 2010 @ 10:09 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

