Adventures of a Kidney Donor

October 30, 2010

Information for Donors from U-M Transplant Center

No news on the kidney front. People are nice enough to ask me from time to time. I try not to bring it up too often because I am sure people are tired of me yapping about it! Jackie (who is usually is a good predictor for things happening in my life) told me the other day that she thinks my donation will happen in December. Might be a great excuse to get out of Xmas shopping, wrapping etc. I hate that part.We shall see.

I look at the University of Michigan Transplant Center site from time to time. As everyone probably knows by now, this is where I will be having the surgery. Today I found a video for kidney donors that had a lot of good info. Even though it is meant for U of M donors, a lot of the material in it is universal. It goes through the evaluation process, the surgery and what to expect afterward. You even get to see a live shot of the scars after surgery. Living Kidney Donor Video

 Go to List of Resources on Kidney Donation

1 Comment »

  1. Bless you for your generosity. Best wishes coming your way for the procedure and recovery. Joan

    Comment by Joan Smith — October 31, 2010 @ 2:17 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

