Adventures of a Kidney Donor

June 13, 2011

Blood is in the Mail…Again

Filed under: Medical — by anne315 @ 10:29 am
Tags: ,

I hit the panic button last week because a blood kit arrived in the mail from University of Michigan. I thought the previous one was the last test and it was getting close to go time. Then ANOTHER kit arrived from the University of Toledo, so I thought:  “Great, everything has fallen through and we are starting at square one.” It has been 13 months since my big tests at U of M.

After playing out several scenarios in my head and feeling totally disappointed, I finally got a hold of Chad at U of M and he told me the last blood sample didnt yield enough cells for testing. That sometimes happens. The U of Toledo kit was a mistake because I am now in a one on one program instead of a paired one. So…

I hope today’s was indeed the last blood test before the big day! Actually, I don’t know if they run more tests once they determine we are a good match but if so, that is OK.

 
Go to Resources on Kidney Donation

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

